Better days ahead?

I apologize, my loyal and dedicated fans, for my lack of blogging since creating this magnificent, amazing blog with the help of the lovely folks at WordPress.  The last few days have been worse than the usual “roller coaster” I have been on over the last few months, and this has prevented me from posting anything.

I have been thinking a lot lately about some of the changes I want to make in my life.  Some of them I have already started.  These include losing weight (93 out of 150 pounds gone), starting a running program (my first running event is December 4th) and getting a new job (details are sketchy at this point, but it appears I will be moving up within my current employer (Compass Group).

But there are so many more.  I know that certain things need to happen before I can truly get my life on track the way I want it.  So 2011 is going to be a year of big changes for me.  Some will be easy, some will be more difficult.  Actually, some will be so difficult they will change my entire world.  The new job, as long as everything works out with it (more details to come), will be a big part.  I plan on moving to Calgary as well.  I have been in Medicine Hat for a few years now, not really sure what I wanted to do,where I wanted to go, etc.  I believe Calgary is the place I want to be (even though I work out of town), and moving there will enable me to do and accomplish certain things which have previously been impossible.  That being said, I expect 2011 to be full of challenges as well.  My third set of “50 pounds” to lose is not going to come off without some serious effort, and I plan on beginning strength and endurance training as well.  I hope to run at least one or two more 5k runs in the first half of the year, and a 10k in the second half (or even in the first half if it works out that way).  Many of the plans I have for 2011 are not authorized for sharing at this point, but will be in the new year.  I need to get my ducks in a row beforehand.

I am excited, scared, hopeful, worried…. this whole “life renovation” is getting serious!

~ by Kevin Wilson on November 22, 2010.

6 Responses to “Better days ahead?”

  1. Ya you better apologize 😉 jk Ok I’m gonna go read the rest of it now lol love you

  2. You’ve already started your renovation 🙂 xoxoxo

  3. YAY for change. And Double YAY for CALGARY !!!!!! You won’t regret it, we will be here hopefully forever so it will be nice to have you around! 🙂
    You can do it…and in the meantime if you could help me out I’d love it!!!! I need to get on some sort of plan…but a plan that just gets my butt into gear with what I know and a plan that doesn’t involve spending money!…..you’re my weight hero hands down. Never thought you’d be someone’s hero would you. Well you are! you have showed amazing strength and willpower over the last year and although I know you have been on an emotional roller coaster you have done fantastic and I really do look up to you for that. Now if I can change my weight come 30 😦 I wanted to already be there….sick. Oh well. Never too late right! Anyways buddy chin up! Can’t wait to see you and hear about your new job prospect!

  4. not would you. but did ya!

  5. Wow, it sounds like 2011 will be your year to shine!!! How exciting!!! You have accomplished so much so far…celebrate that and be proud of it!! and what an inspiration you are, especially to be called a Weight hero! A lot of changes are going on with you so its natural of having mixed feelings…as much as it is exciting and positive, it’s also scary. You are going to be and are becoming “a new you”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
