Well, this is odd…

Something happened to me today.  I felt a feeling that I have not felt in a long, long time.  It’s been years, literally, since I have felt this.

That feeling is hope.

The reason I have been so down for so long is I had lost any and all hope that things would, or even could get better.  For some reason, today, a faint glimmer of hope returned.  It was brief, but it was good. It was hope that maybe I can actually, somehow, be satisfied, or even happy.  It’s giving me strength to carry on my life renovation.

 

Albert Einstein said

Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow.

Those are some pretty smart words. 

~ by Kevin Wilson on November 26, 2010.

4 Responses to “Well, this is odd…”

  1. We’re granting you with a rating increase after reading this post. Please go to -100.

  2. Great post! Super quote 🙂 x

  3. YAY. Hope is powerful isn’t it! 🙂 Really what is life without hope!
    Glad things are becoming brighter:) See you soon!

  4. love that quote “Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow” so very true! It’s sounds like your attitude is becoming more positive and hopeful these days…..yay!!! But I can tell, you are still listening to that critical – negative inner voice. You said in an earlier blog that you were ugly. Are you aware you are putting yourself down? I hope you can be more positive about yourself. I know it takes time to change your thinking, and the way you feel about yourself (inside and out) but you are on that road/journey to do so! Keep on trucking!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
