Welcome to Calgary

 

It appears that, after long last, I am a Calgarian. I made the move on Sunday, with the help of some very good friends.  I have been so sick over the last three weeks (note my lack of blogging), I was in no shape to do anything.  We succeeded at getting everything moved, now I just have to organize and unpack it all!

One thing that being sick has accomplished is that I broke through the “100 pounds lost” mark around Christmas time.  I am currently at 107 pounds lost, but will probably gain a few back once I start eating properly again.  I am looking forward to working out again (hopefully very soon), and getting back to normal living.

This is all I have at the moment… Happy New Year everyone.

~ by Kevin Wilson on January 4, 2011.

2 Responses to “Welcome to Calgary”

  1. Well done Kevin. Glad you are settled and ready to enjoy life in Calgary. Well done on the weight loss too. Not a nice way to lose the last few pounds however. Are you working in Calgary now? Good for you, We were married in Golden so Calgary was like home to us for a few years. It has really changed and grown. Lots of runners there so you will be happy,.

    Happy New Year

    Barbara

  2. Hey Kevin…Congrats on breaking the 100lbs. gone forever mark, but sorry to hear you’ve been ill…Hoping you’re back to normal ASAP and enjoying your move to Cowboytown!!!!…All the best to you in 2011…….LL

Leave a Reply

 
