Here I go again…

It’s been almost a year since my last post, and what a year it’s been. 2011 was supposed to be a great year of positive changes, bug instead it was riddled with disappointment after disappointment. Personally, professionally, and physically … 2011 was a bad year in a lot of ways. So I find myself here, 50 pounds heavier than a year ago, and not happy.

The good news is I think I’ve reached the point where I can start to change. I’ve on plan for a week – and lost five pounds. I still have a long way to go, but I think I’m back.

~ by Kevin Wilson on December 16, 2011.

2 Responses to “Here I go again…”

  1. Kevin: I know your pain. I have gained, lost, gained and lost so it is a journey and we learn all the time. You are learning you want healthy, fittnees, success, pride, happiness and content. You must love yourself, know your are beautiful inside and out, and know you are loved. You have the right to happiness, and to health. Just set out your plan, and think only of the next meal, snack, activity and let the process take you to the finish line. For me it is about eating only when hungry and find other things to do when I am angry, sad, lonely, afraid, or other emotions. That got me where I was at my heaviest. I am struggling now to move forward. Have lost 72 pounds since Oct 16 2010 and not just stuck. Maybe it is Christmas. I will do my best, one meal at a time. I wish you peace, strength and the love that you need to suceed. Happy Holidays from Barbara in Kelowna. BC

Leave a Reply

 
